The Chronicles of Narnia series by C. S. Lewis has become one of the most globally beloved franchises in history. And yet, there are mysteries about the author and these seven stories that have confounded scholars and fans for nearly half a century.

Enter Michael Ward, who takes us inside the pages of Lewis’s masterpiece and discovers a “secret imaginative key”—THE NARNIA CODE. Like a detective embroiled in an elusive chase, Ward takes us on an illuminating adventure into medieval cosmology and spiritual symbolism. His absorbing conclusions reveal a new third layer of hidden delight that will forever change your love and appreciation for C. S. Lewis and the Narnia books.

  • Three Friends
  • Hearth and Home
  • Heart of the Code

+ Buy from

If you live outside the U.S., visit

Buy Online Purchase from one of our partner websites.
Find a Store Enter Your Zip Code Show stores within